Home | deutsch  | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Chair for Pervasive Computing Systems
Prof. Michael Beigl
Secretary: Helga Scherer

 

Vincenz-Prießnitz-Str.1
76131 Karlsruhe

Secretary's Office Hours:
Mon-Fri. 10:00 am-12:00 pm
Mon-Wed. 02:00-04:00 pm
(During semester break only by arrangement)

Phone: +49 721 608-41701
Fax:     +49 721 608-41702
E-Mail: sekretariatPcc4∂teco edu

We always want to provide recent and correct information to you.

Did you find some mistakes, false or old information on the current visible page?
Use the correction form

Yong Ding won the tender for the Campus System with his project

Yong Ding won the tender for the Campus System with his project
Author:

Verena Noack

links:
Date: 16.12.2011

Yong Ding won the tender for the Software Campus with his project. The first eleven students of the initiative were officially welcomed at the sixth IT summit of the Federal Government in the presence of the German Chancellor Angela Merkel.

The Initiative Campus System has been initiated at the IT Summit 2010 in Dresden and supports young computer scientists during their work at the final papers.  The students are going to be integrated in a cross-corporate network and will acquire technical and economic competencies. Campus System is a complementary program which includes teaching, research, innovation and entrepreneurship. It was founded to counter the shortage of IT manager in the IKT industry.

 

Software Campus

        (© 2011 Wolfram Scheible - Used unter licence of EIT ICT Labs GmbH)


From the year 2012 onwards 50 to 100 micro projects, which are proposed by the students themselves, are going to be supported by the Federal Ministry of Education and Research with up to 100.00 €. Within the scope of a mentoring program the students are going to be supported by academic and industrial cooperation partner in their work on their thesis. The results of the projects in the context of the initiative Campus System will be published and presented to the other participating students as well as academic and industrial cooperation partner at the annual summit-conferences.


The project Software Campus is sponsored by the Technical University of Berlin, Technical University of Darmstadt, Karlsruher Institute of Technology, Technical University of Munich, University of the Saarland, the research partner the German Research Centre for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI), the Fraunhofer ICT Group, Max Planch Institute for Information Technology, the industrial partner Robert Bosch GmbH, DATEV eG, Deutsche Post AG, Deutsche Telekom AG, SAP AG, Scheer Group GmbH, Software AG. EIT ICT Labs GmbH undertakes the organizational implementation while the Federal Ministry of Education and Research is supporting the initiative. The application deadlines starts with the summer term 2012. It includes besides a selection process a formal application in form of a research proposal for the micro project at the Federal Ministry of Education and Research.


Yong Ding participated successfully in the pilot phase and was officially welcomed with the other first students within the scope of the IT Summit 2011 in Munich in the presence of the German Chancellor Angela Merkel. The research project of TecO: hybrid approaches to control consumers, distributors and generators in the low and medium voltage range of a Smart Grid:

  • Implementation distributed control systems with feedback intelligence in the low and medium voltage range.

  • The approach pursues the implementation of three layers for regulation in real time, for tactical and strategic regulation.

  • A combination of feedback distributed control systems with research efforts of Organic or Automatic Computing (MAPE-K model)

  • TECO handling time: 2012 up to 2014

  • Industrialpartner of TECO: SAP AG

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Lehrstuhl für Pervasive Computing Systems
Prof. Dr. Michael Beigl
Sekretariat: Helga Scherer

Vincenz-Prießnitz-Str.1
76131 Karlsruhe

Sekretariatszeiten:
Mo-Fr.  10:00-12:00 Uhr
Mo-Mi. 14:00-16:00 Uhr

In der vorlesungsfreien Zeit Termine nur nach Vereinbarung

Telefon: +49 721 608-41701
Fax:       +49 721 608-41702
E-Mail:   sekretariatLpi2∂teco edu

Wir sind bestrebt Ihnen stets aktuelle und korrekte Informationen zu präsentieren.

Haben Sie Fehler, fehlerhafte oder veraltete Informationen auf der im Moment aufgerufenen Seite entdeckt?
Zum Korrektur-Formular

Yong Ding gewinnt Ausschreibung für Software Campus

Yong Ding gewinnt Ausschreibung für Software Campus
Autor:

Verena Noack

Links:
Datum: 16.12.2011

Yong Ding hat mit seinem Projekt die Ausschreibung zum Software Campus gewonnen. Auf dem 6. IT-Gipfel der Bundesregierung wurden die ersten elf Studierende der Initiative Software Campus im Beisein von Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel offiziell begrüßt.

Das Campus System wurde beim IT-Gipfel 2010 in Dresden initiiert und fördert junge Informatikerinnen und Informatiker bei ihren Abschlussarbeiten. Die Studierenden werden in ein firmenübergreifendes Netzwerk integriert und erwerben dabei fachliche wie auch ökonomische Kompetenzen. Es handelt sich bei Campus System um ein integriertes Ergänzungsprogramm aus Lehre, Forschung, Innovation und Unternehmertum, um den Mangel an IT-Führungskräften in der IKT-Branche entgegenzuwirken.

 IT-Gipfel München 2011

(© 2011 Wolfram Scheible - Verwendung unter Genehmigung der EIT ICT Labs GmbH)

 

Zwischen 50 und 100 Mikroprojekte, welche von den Studierenden selbst vorgeschlagen werden, werden ab 2012 mit bis zu 100.000 € von dem Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung gefördert. Im Rahmen eines Mentorenprogramms werden die Studierenden bei ihren Masterarbeiten oder Dissertationen von den akademischen und industriellen Partnern betreut. Die Ergebnisse der Projekte, welche im Rahmen des Campus System durchgeführt wurden, werden im Anschluss veröffentlicht und den anderen teilnehmenden Studierenden wie auch akademischen und industriellen Partnern bei den jährlichen Summit-Konferenzen präsentiert.

Das Projekt Software Campus wird getragen von den Universitäten Technische Universität Berlin, Technische Universität Darmstadt, Karlsruher Institute für Technologie, Technische Universität München, Universität des Saarlandes, den Forschungspartnern Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz (DFKI), Fraunhofer-Verbund IuK-Technologie, Max-Planck-Institut für Informatik, den Industriepartnern Robert Bosch GmbH, DATEV eG, Deutsche Post AG, Deutsche Telekom AG, SAP AG, Scheer Group GmbH, Software AG. Als Managementpartner übernimmt die EIT ICT Labs GmbH die organisatorische Umsetzung und das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung fördert die Initiative. Die Bewerbungsfrist beginnt regulär mit dem SS 2012, welche neben einem Auswahlprozess die formale Antragsstellung in Form eines Research Proposal für die Mikroprojekte beim BMBF umfasst.

Yong Ding nahm erfolgreich an der Pilotphase der Initiative Campus System teil und wurde mit den weiteren ersten Studierenden im Rahmen des IT-Gipfels 2011 in München im Beisein von Bundeskanzlerin Angela Merkel offiziell begrüßt. Das Forschungsvorhaben des TECO: hybride Ansätze zur Steuerung von Verbrauchern, Verteilern und Erzeugern im Nieder- und Mittelspannungsbereich eines Smart Grids:

  • Implementierung verteilter Regelsysteme mit rückgekoppelter Intelligenz im Nieder- und Mittelspannungsbereich
  • Der Ansatz verfolgt die Implementierung von drei Schichten zur Regelung in Realzeit, zur taktischen und strategischen Regelung
  • Eine Kombination von rückgekoppelten verteilten Regelsystemen mit Forschungsansätzen im Bereich des Organic oder Automatic Computing (MAPE-K Modell)
  • TECO-Förderzeit: 2012 bis 2014
  • TECO-Industriepartner: SAP AG